Gallery

Face It Power Perfection BB Cream

I really have sensitive skin, my face would automatically get acne and pimple once it has close encounter with products that has harsh chemical or strong fragrant. That is the reason why I love Korean makeup and skincare brand since it doesn’t irritate my skin plus it always comes in cute packaging. The Face Shop has been one of my favourite Korean brands for skincare and cosmetics product. It is one of those few Korean cosmetic products that have simple yet elegant design. Though, I must admit that here in the Philippines Face Shop products are really quite pricey.

Ever since BB cream becomes available in the market it has always been one of my most love and must have beauty product. Since it is like an all in one kinda thing and since I am such a lazy person.

Face it Power Perfection BB Cream has been in my must try product list since I have heard or read so many great reviews about it. One of the reasons why when my mom went to Korea I made it sure that she will buy one for me when she comes home. After 2 months of using this product, I think it is enough time for me to post a review of it.

Packaging: It comes in purple with a touch of gold; a classy yet elegant color scheme plus I love the color purple. It comes in a tube which is really convenient and hygienic.

Feature: It contains SPF 37 and PA++ that protects skin from harmful rays like UVA and UVB. It does its job on skincare section since my skin got so much better after using it for quite some time.

Consistency:  The product has a thick texture but blends out easily. A little goes a long way.

Scent: It does not have strong fragrance which is really good with sensitive skin.

Coverage: Medium coverage but buildable. I have two dark spot under my right eye, some skin discolorations on my cheeks and some redness around my mouth; it covers it nicely. For heavier coverage just add more layers.

Tone: My mom bought me the shade #02 Natural Beige. And I must say it really blends well with my skin tone.

Staying power and oil control: Long lasting, I have an oily skin, not to mention the hot weather in the Philippines; the product stayed on for 8 hours without the need to retouch. It doesn’t make my face look too oily at the end of the day.

Finish: It has brightening, dewy finish which makes my skin look healthy and glowing. It does not cake or smudge. Simply set it with powder if you want a more mattified look.

Price: Really quite expensive here in Philippines around Php 1,500 or KRW 35,849.83 for a 40ml tube. My mom bought mine at KRW 22,900 which is about Php 958.16.

Overall: This is one product I totally fell in love and recommend. Even though it is quite pricey, the product is worth it especially to someone like me who is really lazy to put on makeup most of the time. Simply apply, set and go; easy as one, two, three! Even though the consistency is thick it does not feel heavy once applied on the skin. Most of all, my skin didn’t break out not even once while I am using this product.

Will I repurchase? Absolutely!

Have you tried this BB cream before? What other BB cream have you tried lately? Let me know in the comment section below.

 

One response to “Face It Power Perfection BB Cream

  1. Pingback: EH Precious Mineral BB Cream Perfect Fit – Cape n Skirt

Leave a Reply

