Gallery

Lotte Aloe Vera Juice

Aloe vera is one of those plants that have plenty of uses and health benefits. It can be for medical uses because of its soothing, moisturizing and healing properties. The aloe gel itself is being used to some commercial product as lotions, desserts, yogurt or juices.   I still remember when my dad used to force me to drink the aloe vera juice that he made from scratch; using a juicer machine he would get the juice of a carrot and fresh aloe vera then would mix them together. I never liked the smell and taste of that beverage but as what my father says it is good for the health and also the digestive system.

Last month my mom purchased this aloe vera juice drink being sold in a local grocery store. The first thing that came to mind when I saw it was “who on earth would like to drink that?” Though it had been years since the last time I was able to drink my dad’s version of aloe juice; I could still remember the taste and smell of it. But since it’s already bought I decided to give it a try. The aloe drink does not have that awful taste and smell; maybe because the store bought product is already concentrated compare to the fresh one that my dad used to make. Verdict is, the aloe drink was refreshing; it has this semi-sweet grape flavor taste and aloe bits! It tastes even better when you drink it cold (that’s already a given fact for all refreshment (^_^;).)

Would I purchase this product again? Maybe since I am currently on a diet sugary food is really not on my list… ^^

Some product information; Lotte Aloe juice is a product made in South Korea. It has vitamin C and the ingredients are: water, corn syrup, crushed aloe vera, sugar, aloe vera gel powder, flavor, acidity regulator, vitamin c and thickener. Have you tried any aloe drinks? Let me know your experience.

xoxo,

 

One response to “Lotte Aloe Vera Juice

  1. am just afraid they might replace with other ingredient since mentioned sugar free but still taste kind of sweet….

    Like

Leave a Reply

