Gallery

Chicken Salpicao

Cooking is somehow a stress reliever for me. It really help me to calm down and clear my mind.  I also love to experiment on different recipes  and try to make it according to my taste preference.

For this post I would like to share this hearty and flavorful chicken recipe. I was able to taste this once from a food takeout my sister had brought home and I simply just like the taste and so I did a little research for the recipe and try to do a version of my own, thought of sharing it with you.

Chicken Salpicao with Mushroom

Ingredients

500 grams chicken breast fillet, cubed

2 tbsp hot sauce

3 tbsp oyster sauce

3 tbsp Worcestershire sauce

Dash of black ground pepper

2 Tbsp oil

1 tbsp butter

2 tbsp garlic, minced

1 can button mushroom

1 tbsp finger pepper, seeded and sliced diagonally (optional)

 Cooking Procedure

  1. Marinate chicken in hot sauce, oyster sauce, Worcestershire sauce and ground black pepper for about 5 minutes.
  2. Heat oil in a pan. Saute 1 tbsp of garlic over moderate heat until golden brown. Remove garlic from pan. Set aside.
  3. In same pan, melt butter and sauté remaining garlic over moderate heat until fragrant. Add mushroom and cook marinated chicken until light brown.
  4. Add marinate mixture and let it simmer for a minute. Continue cooking until sauce reduces.
  5. Remove from heat and add finger pepper.
  6. Serve with rice.
  7. Bon appétit!
  8. This dish is a bit spicy; you can adjust all ingredients or seasonings according to your preference.

Give this recipe a try and let me know what you think on the comment section below… ^_^

 

Leave a Reply

