EH Precious Mineral BB Cream Perfect Fit

Hey! What’s up?!

BB creams had been part of my makeup routine for quite sometime now. My favorite BB cream of all time would be the Face Shop Power Perfection BB cream, I did a review about it here.  Sadly though, there are no Face Shop stores near my area; that is the reason why I have been looking for alternatives just in case I ran out of my fave BB cream and does not have an extra on hand.

Other BB creams that I tried does not suit me or at least my skin does not like it. It would give me acne and my face would get really itchy. I did a lil bit diggin on the internet and so far, I have read some good reviews about this BB cream from Etude House. Since, Etude House is the only Korean cosmetic store that is near my place I decided to grab one.

Since there are a lot of BB creams under Etude House I got really confused as to what I should get, thankful that the staffs were really helpful and was able to help me decide. I got the Etude House Precious Mineral BB cream Perfect Fit in shade N02, since the staff who assisted me informed me that it is really best for those who has combination skin plus it last longer. I have using it for a month now and I think it’s about time to do a review for the product.

Etude House Precious Mineral BB Cream Perfect Fit

Image taken from AdminBPNC

Packaging: It comes in tube pump which is very economical and hygienic.

Feature: It contains SPF 30/PA++ that protects skin from harmful rays like UVA and UVB. It does its job on skincare section since my skin got so much better after using it for quite some time.

Consistency:  The product has a thick texture but blends out easily. A little goes a long way.

Scent: It does not have strong fragrance, which is I really like for products most especially face products.

Coverage: Medium coverage. For more coverage use a concealer.

Tone: I am acidic so I opted for a shade which is lighter than my skin tone. Light Beige No2 is perfect for my skin tone since it blends well into my skin. Other available shades: W13 Natural Beige and W24 Honey Beige.

Staying power and oil control: The product stayed on for at least 5 hours indoors without the need to retouch.

Finish: It has brightening, dewy finish which makes my skin look healthy and glowing. It does not cake or smudge. For a more mattified look, set it with powder.

Price: Php 848.00 A bit pricey for a 60g/2.11 oz tube.

Overall:  This product is a good alternative for Face Shop Power Perfection BB Cream. It does not irritate the skin nor leave you with a cakey face. It also feels light on the skin. It is locally available, I do not need to travel far since Etude House is near my area.

Will I repurchase? Definitely!

Til nxt time…

 

Leave a Reply

