Sewol

We had our disagreement the night before

You left this morning without saying goodbye

I was vexed but I guess we needed some time apart

For us to be able to think things over

 

It was late in the afternoon

I heard footsteps slowly approaching

As I turn around you hugged and kissed me

Apologized and said “I love you”

 

I slowly opened my eyes and looked around

You were nowhere to be seen

I called out your name but no one answered

It looked so real but was only a dream

 

My heart jumped when the phone rang

My knees suddenly felt numb

Tears began flowing down my cheeks

I simply couldn’t believe what I’ve heard

 

It was getting dark but I waited patiently

I just know you’ll come back to me

Wearing a smirk on your face

Laughing at me for worrying about nothing

 

Tears just flow without hesitations

Agony, pain and anger filled my heart

I can’t believe it ended this way

You left me all alone to face this cruel world

 

Words were left unspoken

Feelings were left uncertain

All the questions left unanswered

What will I do without you now?

 

To a special friend, a caring sister and a loving daughter

Who had always been there by my side

I will forever treasure in my heart

All the sweet memories that we once shared

 

We need to live far away from each other

So farewell for now but not forever

In time, I know we shall meet each other again

You will forever be missed but shall never be forgotten

 

Time will somehow heal all wounds

And provide the answers that I need

But for now I know I need to be strong

For me to make it through this life

 

Yesterday is history, tomorrow is still unclear

Today, one thing I know for certain

My heart will forever be longing for you

Until such time that we shall be together again

 

Leave a Reply

