Coffee Jelly

Ingredients:

1 pack unflavored gelatin

1 1/2  Tbsp Coffee (instant)

1 250ml Condensed Milk

1 250ml All Purpose Cream

6 cups water

1 cup tapioca pearls (optional)

Procedures:

  1. Dissolve gelatin in 6 cups water or cook as per package directions
  2. Bring to boil or until gelatin is fully dissolved. Remove from heat.
  3. Add 1 1/2 Tbsp coffee. Stir until dissolved thoroughly.
  4. Transfer in shallow container about 1 inch thick or thicker if you prefer. Set aside.
  5. Cut into cubes when the gelatin sets.
  6. Cook tapioca pearls in boiling water til tender.
  7. Drain out water. Set aside.
  8. In a large bowl, blend in condensed milk and all purpose cream.
  9. Add gelatin, tapioca pearls and refrigerate.
  10. Served chilled.

I did not add sugar on the flavored jelly since the mixture of condensed milk and all purpose cream is too sweet for my taste, the bitterness of the coffee jelly will help balance the sweetness of the condensed and all purpose cream mixture.

 

4 responses to “Coffee Jelly

  1. Hi,
    I’ve never heard of coffee jelly.
    I met you on Danny Ray’s site. Congratulations on being his featured blogger. I was his featured blogger too! Maybe you can check out my blog if you need a blogging tip or two. That’s what I write about.
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hi Janice! Thanks for dropping by.
      Coffee jelly is a popular jelly dessert in Japan. It is also used/added in some of the Starbucks drinks.
      Congratulations to you as well for being one of the featured blogger on Danny Ray’s site. To be honest, I was not aware that he chose me or my blog to be one of his featured blogger. Thank you for letting me know. Will surely drop by your site, would love to know more blogging tips because I would really want to enhance my blog and blogging skills.

      Lexi

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: The Palfitness Liebster Award | Chape Personal Trainer

Leave a Reply

