Pedro n Coi

After a very disappointing visit to the spa last March 13, 2016, my mom and I decided to go to Fisher Mall to eat and also buy my nephew a new stroller. We ate at Pedro n Coi; a Filipino restaurant which opened February 2015 and located at 3rd flr Fisher Mall in Quezon Avenue, Quezon City and another one in Greenhills Promenade, San Juan City. Owners are popular personalities in the Philippines; Shamcey Supsup-Lee (2011 Ms. Universe 3rd runner up) and her husband Lloyd Lee.

My mom has been telling me about this resto way before it open; up until this was featured in Kris TV when it finally opened. She wanted to try out the food that she even celebrated her birthday here together with some relatives.

Last Sunday, I finally was able to try and eat here. Pedro n Coi is not your traditional Filipino restaurant; the foods that they offer are the usual Filipino favorites with a twist.I love the ambiance; it somehow reminded me of the retro Philippines set up and also the Philippine situational comedy series “Home Along the Riles”. It has cozy interiors, which will make you feel at home.  Dining experience was great; the staffs are really accommodating, courteous and welcoming. Food names in the menu are really unique and creative. Food servings are good for 2-3 persons and prices are reasonable starts from Php 140.00. We didn’t order much, since it was just me and my mom who will be eating at that time, but the food that we ordered was really tasty.

Kanin ni Kumander Bawang price Php 155.00

Sizzling Sisig Awww price Php 270.00 (I love this; not your typical sizzling sisig)

Adobodoobodoo price Php 365.00 (according to my mom this was too salty and sweet at the same time)

Love the condiments holder; really unique!!

Open jeep where you can sit and dine

I would really love to go back and try the other food in the menu but the location is really far from where I live. Have you try dining at Pedro n Coi? What was your experience?

 

 

5 responses to “Pedro n Coi

  1. I hope you like awards because I´ve nominated you for The Blogger Recognition Award. You can check the rules in my post 🙂
    https://chapeblog.wordpress.com/2016/03/25/recognition-awards/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

