Roar

What is that roaring sound I hear?

It keeps me awake every night

It starts of low and slowly gets so loud

I try to cover my ears with pillows

But the sound simply past through

I search high, I search low,

Until I find where the noise comes from

Oh, dear furry friend, if only you knew,

How loud you snore

My, oh, my! Will I ever be able to sleep?

I don’t have the heart to wake you up

And ask you to leave

What can I do you are too cute and sweet

I can’t help but wonder,

How a small adorable being

Can produce a sound so loud and disturbing

Don’t worry I still love you

That will never change

even if at nights you prevent me from sleeping

Leave a Reply

