Matcha Latte

The first time I tasted matcha was when I got my first pay check and decided to try out a Japanese restaurant. I love trying out things, food most especially, and when I saw matcha on the menu I decided to give it a try. To be honest, I did not like the taste at all! I kinda felt like a goat being fed with grass. That was 10 years ago, I think, and matcha was not that famous of a drink yet (at least here in the Philippines.)

Anyways, moving forward to present times, I decided to give matcha another chance when I saw it on the Starbucks menu. That’s was the time that I love the taste of matcha. I don’t know I guess, I was really young back then and my taste preference was really different or did I just gave a wrong judgment back then with matcha; whatever it is matcha is now one of my favorite drink most especially that it has lots of health benefits.

Matcha latte is one of the drinks I make when I am just at home. This recipe is fast and easy to make.

Matcha Latte

Ingredients:

1 tsp Matcha green tea powder

2 tsp sugar

3 tbsp warm water

3/4  cup cold milk or hot milk

Procedures:

  1. Put matcha powder and sugar in a mug.
  2. Add warm water and mi with spoon or whisk until smooth.
  3. Add hot milk to mug until full for hot matcha latte or cold milk for cold matcha latte.
  4. Use whisk or spoon to mix matcha paste and milk together until smooth and light green in color.
  5. Serve it with muffin!

Have you try this recipe before? What are your favorite matcha recipe?

 

Leave a Reply

