Recipe: Vegetable Hot Pot

Hello sunshine!

How’s your Valentine? I spent my Valentine’s day together with my fur babies. Hey, who says that Valentine’s day is for romantic couples only? Singles can have as much fun as couples be on V day, right?

Since I was home alone that day I decided to have a movie marathon and whip up something for our “datenight”. Yeah, I know it sounds pathetic but then I really don’t mind spending it with my fur babies, I had great time with them. Anywho, here’s the recipe.

Ingredients

1 tbsp oil

2 red onions, chopped

3 clove garlic, chopped

1 whole bell pepper (green or red), diced

1 whole zucchini, diced

2 whole eggplant, diced

3 medium tomato, chopped

1 tsp dried basil

5 whole potato, mashed

75 grm grated cheese

150ml all-purpose cream

1/4 cup chicken stock

Salt and pepper

Procedure

  1. Heat oven to 170 C/340 F.
  2. Stove top, heat oil in pan, saute garlic and onions then add tomatoes and bell pepper.
  3. Add zucchini and eggplant. Add basil, stir well.
  4. Pour chicken stock and seasoned with salt and pepper.
  5. Add all-purpose cream and stir well. Bring to boil. Set aside.
  6. Pour vegetable mixture in oven dish. Top with mashed potato and cheese.
  7. Place in oven for 30-40 minutes or until cheese melts and/or golden.
  8. Serve.

Have you tried this dish before? How did you spent your V day?

xoxo,

3 responses to “Recipe: Vegetable Hot Pot

  1. My daughter is vegetarian, this is a good post for her!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

